National Rowing Championships

November 11 to 13, the Welland International Flatwater Centre (WIFC) hosted the 2011 RBC National Rowing Championships. Hundreds of athletes – including rowing’s Olympic hopefuls descended on WIFC during the three day regatta.

There was a strong showing by current and former Manitoba rowers with the following results:

1st A Final W2- Janine Hanson (Lauren Wilkinson)
1st A Final LM1x  Morgan Jarvis
1st B Final M2- Kevin Kowalyk (Anthony Jacobs)
4th B Final M2- Anthony Linton (Will O’Connell)
3rd C Final M1x Paul Thiessen
4th C Final W1x Kaitlin Rempel
5th D Final M1x Loch Inglis
6th D Final W1x Marianne Bergmann

Full results are posted here.