Canadian University Rowing Champs Wrap Up

The 2010 Canadian University Rowing Championship Regatta took place this past weekend on Elk Lake in Victoria.  Four WRC athletes took part in the event representing their respective Universities.  Nia Perron and Marianne Bergmann each won the B Final of the Lightweight Women’s 1x and Open Women’s 1x respectively, placing 7th overall.  Paul Thiessen was 2nd in the B Final of the Open Men’s 1x placing 8th overall, while Loch Inglis was 5th in the B Final placing 11th overall.  Full results are available here.